The NABA Team

Meet our team

In addition to the NABA team, we draw on the network and expertise from the European Business Council for Africa and the Mediterranean (EBCAM) and other strategic partners.


Eivind Fjeldstad

Chief Executive Officer (CEO)

Mathilde Emilie Thue

Chief Operating Officer (COO)

NABA Board

Øystein Botillen

Manager of Global Initiatives – Yara International

Fredrik Lindblom
Vice Chairperson

Partner & Group Head, Finance & Projects – DLA Piper

Ola Nafstad
Board Member

Director, Strategy & Analysis – Norfund

Tori Nettelhorst Tveit
Board Member

Director Secretariat for Private Sector Development, NHO (Confederation of Norwegian Enterprise)

Hanna C. Wirschke
Board Member

Head of Communication Operations, Technology and Partner-Operated Licenses (OTP), DPI – Statoil

Hege Thomassen Magnus
Board Member

International Advisor, Norwegian Shipowners’ Association

Erling Ølstad
Board Member

Managing Director – Mester Grønn

Jarle Hammerstad
Board Member

Director Trade Policy – Virke (The Enterprise Federation of Norway)

Elisabeth Lokshall
Board Member

Senior Advisor, International Business – Multiconsult

Svein Wilhelmsen
Board Member

Founder, Basecamp Explorer

NABA Advisory Board

Claudia Antwi-Adjei Hedegaard
Aker Energy
Anne-Lene Dale
Orli Arav
Managing Director - EMFin Advisory
Erik Solheim

Former Minister and Executive Director

Kjell Roland

Former CEO Norfund

Trond Riiber Knudsen

Founder & CEO – TRK Group AS

Koosum Kalyan

Board of Director – Aker Solutions

Dr. Jolyon Ford

Chatham House;
Former Head of Africa Practice – Oxford Analytica

Kjetil Tronvoll

Professor, Bjørknes University College

Helen Hai

CEO, China – Africa Consulting

Kjartan Stigen

Regional Director East Africa – Norfund

Jorunn Mæhlum

Former Ambassador of Tanzania

Isobel Appiah Endresen

Partner – Appiah-Endresen & Co

Terje Osmundsen

Founder/CEO, Empower New Energy AS

Mark Eddo

CEO – Articulate Ltd

Knut Ulvmoen

Group Managing Director – Dangote Group

Marius Koestler

CEO, Quesnay AS

Vegar Wikhammer Heir

Chief Commercial Officer, BankAxept AS

Bjørn Dale

Managing Director – DNO

Lanre Akinola

Editor – African Business

Gunnar Dalen

International Agro-Industry Consultant

Kai Yamaguchi

Business Development Consultant

Henk Veldman

Partnership manager, Tony’s Chocoloney