Single Blog Title

This is a single blog caption

Brief summary from NABA’s Annual General Meeting, 25th of August

NABA’s Annual General Meeting was held on Thursday 25th of August. A new board was elected and will consist of the following members:

  • Thomas Angell, Virke – The Enterprise Federation of Norway
  • Øystein Botillen, Yara International
  • Fredrik Lindblom, DLA Piper law firm
  • Elisabeth Lokshall, Multiconsult
  • Ola Nafstad, Norfund
  • Trine Radmann, Confederation of Norwegian Enterprise (NHO)
  • Trond Severinsen, Akva Group
  • Håkon Smedsvig, The Norwegian Shipowners’ Association
  • Caroline Wirschke, Statoil
  • Erling Ølstad, Mester Grønn AS

A small amendment (on merger/dissolution of the association) in the by-laws was approved. Please find the updated by-laws here: http://bit.ly/2bXMryF

After the AGM Mr. Terje Tollefsen, Yara International SVP Strategy & Business Development gave an update on Yara’s activities in Africa – and NABA members and Norwegian Ambassadors posted in African countries took part in in the AGM reception on the 7th floor/Yara Lounge (photo above).


NABA Chairperson Mr. Øystein Botillen presenting “2015 seen from the Board” during the NABA Annual General Meeting held at Yara International on the 25th of August.