Meet our Speakers

Speakers for the Nordic-African Business Summit 2018

H.E. Patrice Talon

President of Benin

H.E. Ine Eriksen Søreide

Norwegian Minister of Foreign Affairs

Dr. Mo Ibrahim

Chairman, Mo Ibrahim Foundation

Ms. Razia Khan

Chief Economist, Africa, Standard Chartered Bank

Prof. Robert Dussey

Minister of Foreign Affairs, Togo

Ms. Arancha González

Executive Director, International Trade Centre (ITC)

Ms. Trudi Makhaya

Economic Advisor to President Cyril Ramaphosa, South Africa

Dr. Frannie Leautier

Chief Operating Officer, Trade & Development Bank (TDB)

Mr. Mcebisi Jonas

South Africa's Investment Envoy 

Ms. Marina Diboma

Deputy Director, NABC

Mr. Paul Holthus

CEO and Founder, World Ocean Council

Ms. Birgit Liodden

Director for Sustainability, Ocean Industries and Communication, Oslo Business Region

Mr. Yaw Nsarkoh

Executive Vice President Ghana and Nigeria, Unilever

Mr. Chudi Obianwu

Infrastructure Investor, A.P. Moller Capital

Mr. Chalker Kansteiner

Founder, GridX Africa

Mr. Lanre Akinola

Editor, Nurmura

Mr. Eivind Fjeldstad

Managing Director, NABA

Ms. Maren Hjorth Bauer

CEO and Co-founder, Katapult Ocean

Mr. Harry Smit

Senior Analyst - Farm Inputs, Rabobank

Mr. Olav Kjørven

Chief Strategy Officer, EAT

Ms. Natznet Tesfay

Head of the IHS Africa Country Risk

Ms. Gillian Parker

West Africa analyst, Control Risks

Mr. Ryan Anderson

Head of Renewable Energy Advisory, Multiconsult

Ms. Nina Jensen

Marine biologist and CEO, REV Ocean

Dr. Karl Klingsheim

Science & Technology Counsellor Royal Norwegian Embassy, Pretoria Innovation Norway, South Africa

Dr. Linda Godfrey

The Council for Scientific and Industrial Research, CSIR

Mr. Torger Lien

Chief Executive Officer, SN Power

Mr. Todd Schuett

SESAME Straits Project Manager, Kongsberg Norcontrol IT AS

Mr. Lars Tormodsgard

Partner and Attorney at Law, SANDS

Mr. Sverre Alvik

Programme Director, Energy Transition, DNV GL

Ms. Ellen Cathrine Rasmussen

VP Sustainability Programs and Global Projects, YARA International

Mr. Arne Hygen Tørnkvist

CEO and Founder, ORCAS

Mr. Stein Dietrichson

Founder and COO, Re-Organic AS

Ms. Tonje Castberg

Senior Claims Advisor, GARD

Mr. Reinhold Fieler

Head of Aquaculture Department, Akvaplan-niva AS

Mr. Andreas Davidsen

Senior Investment Manager, Norfund

Mr. Henning Fotland

General Manager West Africa, Western Bulk

Mr. Kjetil Bøhn

CEO, Quantafuel AS

Ms. Natacha Blisson

Senior Consultant Sustainability, Equinor

Ms. Brita Bergland

CSR Advisor, Aker Energy

Mr. Sanjeev Gupta

Executive Director, Financial Services - Africa Finance Corporation (AFC)

Ms. Maria Angela Calmet Gutierrez

Sustainability Manager, Nutreco Africa

Mr. Peder Kvendset

Sales Director, Orkel AS

Ms. Susie Scannelli Cook

Co-Founder/Chief Investment & Legal Officer, Empower New Energy

Mr. Joachim Nahem

Managing Partner, The Governance Group

Mr. David Willacy


Mr. Daan Vreeburg

Community and Business Support Manager, NABC

Mr. Flemming Grønnegaard

CEO, Yinson Production

Some of our previous speakers

Mr. Chad Larson

Co-founder, Mkopa

Ms. Helen Hai

CEO at China Africa Consulting Ltd

Mr. Svein Tore Holsether

President and Chief Executive Officer, Yara International

Mr. Amadou Hott

Vice-President Power, Energy, Climate Change and Green Growth, AfDB

Ms. Ebi Atawodi

General Manager, Uber Nigeria

Mr. Thabo Mbeki

Former President Republic of South Africa

Mr. Mohammed Dewji

CEO, MeTL Group

Dr. Fatih Birol

Executive Director, International Energy Agency (IEA)

Dr. Manu Chandaria

Chairman, Chandaria Foundation

Mr. Joe Mucheru

Cabinet Secretary, Ministry of ICT of Kenya

Ms. Koosum Kalyan

Director MTN Group and Aker Solutions